Founded in 1963, the Twinsburg Historical Society is located at 8996 Darrow Rd. in Twinsburg. The stone Museum, built in the 1860's, was originally the Twinsburg Institute and later the Grange Hall. The adjacent Freeman Barn dates from 1870. The 1850's Riley House at 9577 Liberty Rd. is owned by the City of Twinsburg but furnished and maintained by the Historical Society.
The Twinsburg Baseball League (TBL) is an all volunteer, non-city affiliated entity that serves to provide a positive and developmental youth baseball experience for the 1,200 children annually that participate in their spring and fall recreational baseball leagues and travel baseball program.
TBL also hosts one of Ohio's biggest travel baseball tournaments in mid-July and America's largest Wiffle Ball tournament in late August. For more information on TBL, please visit TwinsburgBaseball.com or send inquiries to email@example.com.
Open to boys and girls ages 4 1/2 to 14. Sign-up is in May. Practice begins in mid-July. Season begins in late August and runs through the end of October. All games are held at Glenmeadow Park, except when traveling. Call the AYSO hotline at 330-405-0678, email us, or check out the Twinsburg Soccer website.